Tasmanian border update

Tasmanian border restriction changes from October 26

Tasmania will ease border restrictions for people travelling from Queensland, the Australian Capital Territory, South Australia, Western Australia and the Northern Territory from October 26 2020. Travellers arriving from identified low risk jurisdictions will not be required to quarantine on arrival in Tasmania based on current Public Health advice.

People entering the State from these jurisdictions will be required to register their travel via the Tas E-Travel online system a maximum of 3 days prior to arrival. Travellers who have been in Affected Regions and Premises 14 days prior to arrival in Tasmania must have pre-approval to enter the State, the most effective way of doing this is via the G2G PASS system.

Please be aware that the COVID-19 situation in all States and Territories can change at any time requiring restrictions or other measures to be put in place. You should continue to monitor the latest situation at all times prior to your travel.

For more information visit Coming to Tasmania.

Choose your country