Special Offer - US$2,000 DISCOUNT - Kenya Tour - January 2021

Kenya East Africa: Sunday 10 – Saturday 23 January 2021

Tour Price - Special Offer, Discount Valid to 30 April 2020
WAS US$10,500 per person twin share. Single supplement US$1,045.
NOW US$8,500 per person twin share. Single supplement US$950

Kenya is in Eastern equatorial East Africa; it’s savannah is famously depicted in documentaries and movies and the landscape that many people imagine when they think of Africa. However, the terrain rises from a low coastal plain on the Indian Ocean to mountains and plateaus at its centre. Most Kenyans live in and around the capital city of Nairobi which is in the highlands at an altitude of 1,700 metres.

This tour is being offered at the best time of year in terms of bird and wildlife viewing and a comfortable climate. The arrangements have been made to maximise your safety and comfort, using good quality, comfortable accommodation throughout.

HIGHLIGHTS: 

Excellent photographic opportunities
A large range of mammals including the “Big 5”: African Leopard, African Lion, Savannah Elephant, both White and Black Rhino and Cape Buffalo. Also: Nile Crocodile, Nile Hippo, Grevy’s Zebra and Beisa Oryx.
Iconic and scenically spectacular locations including Mt Kenya, the Great Rift Valley, Lake Victoria.
We cover several habitats including Savannah, Wetlands, Semi-arid Scrubland, Desert Lava, Highland Forest, Montane Grasslands and Equatorial forest.  

ITINERARY OUTLINE:
Day 1. Sun 10 Jan 21. Arrive Nairobi and Nairobi National Park.
Day 2. Mon 11 Jan 21. Thika to Lake Naivasha
Day 3. Tue 12 Jan 21. Naivasha to Mt Kenya via Kinangop Plateau and Aberdare National Park.
Day 4. Wed 13 Jan 21. Mt Kenya to Samburu National Reserve
Day 5. Thu 14 Jan 21. Buffalo Springs and Sambura National Reserves
Day 6. Fri 15 Jan 21. Lake Nakuru National Park
|Day 7.  Sat 16 Jan 21.   Lake Nakuru to Lake Baringo
Day 8.  Sun 17 Jan 21. Lake Baringo  
Days 9 & 10. Mon 18 & Tue 19 Jan 21. Kakamega Forest.
Day 11.  Wed 20 Jan 21. Lake Victoria to Masai Mara
Day. 12 & 13. Thu 21 & Fri 22 Jan 21. Masai Mara National Reserve
Day 14. Sat 23 Jan 21. Return to Nairobi

Click here for the webpage with the whole detailed itinerary

Choose your country